The Triune God

Share what you're thankful for! Tell everyone how the Lord has blessed you.

The Triune God

Postby Marycita » Sun Aug 11, 2013 5:51 pm

I'm not good at naming threads, forgive me if this one didn't give you a hint as to what the thread is..

It seems a lot of times when we praise Him, it's in relation to what He does for us. Not that there's not a place for that, we should thank Him for all that He does for us...But it just makes me think about if we praise Him for who He is as much as we should.

Is there a character quality, attribute, whatever you want to call it, that you are praising God for today?

Today, I'm praising Him for His sovereignty and creativity!
Marycita

The Triune God

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: The Triune God

Postby little_tigress » Sun Aug 11, 2013 6:39 pm

what a wonderful idea :D

His perfect justice. Far too often it seems like there's no such thing as justice here because our systems are so corrupt. But He is *The* fair and perfect Judge.
❥ ~❥~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥
Qu'ils sont beaux sur les montagnes, Les pieds de celui qui apporte de bonnes nouvelles, Qui publie la paix! De celui qui apporte de bonnes nouvelles, Qui publie le salut! De celui qui dit à Sion: ton Dieu règne!
Ésaïe 52:7
little_tigress

Postby Wesley » Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:29 am

I thank God that he is unchanging. The same always.
Wesley
Site Admin

Postby Marycita » Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:08 pm

Thanks you two. It's so great to read these and, even if just for a moment, kind of be forced to think of God as ____.

His mercy. It's nearly impossible to read His Word and not see it - it's everywhere!
Marycita

Postby Miles » Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:24 pm

I thank God for his creativity and patience.
Miles

Postby little_tigress » Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:47 pm

His grace
❥ ~❥~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥ ~ ❥